Are you the right candidate for IGEL?

Strong leadership abilities, passion for problem solving, collaborative skills and willingness to embrace new ideas are just a few of the qualities shared by our network of 500+ influential alumni.

Each IGEL class consists of 30-35 participants selected through an application review. Participants are proven leaders who represent Georgia’s economic, ethnic, geographic and institutional diversity. We seek individuals from a wide range of professions, interests, political viewpoints and experiences.

Who Should Apply to IGEL?

IGEL encourages applications from individuals with a proven leadership track record in the following sectors: agriculture, business, civic groups, conservation groups, elected office, government, forestry, industry, non-profit organizations, state and regional agencies, universities and other educational institutions.

Learn more

IGEL Class of 2018: 

Amy Addison, AMA Environmental Services
Katherine Atteberry, Gwinnett County Department of Water Resources
Christine Boucher, Delta Air Lines, Inc.
Rodney Brooks, United States Department of Agriculture
Ryan Burtt, Southwest Georgia Farm Credit 
Ben Carswell, Jekyll Island Authority 
Anthony Coker, Hannah Solar LLC
Janette Courtney, Bonnell Aluminum
Tom Driver, Geotechnical & Environmental Consultants, Inc. 
Chris Faulkner, Atlanta Regional Commission
Ric Felker, Felker Advisors LLC
Kimberley Hale, Kazmarek Mowrey Cloud Laseter LLP
Katie Hill, University of Georgia River Basin Center
Jenny Hoffner, American Rivers
Shana Jones, The University of Georgia
Dr. Kier Klepzig, Joseph W. Jones Ecological Research Center
Shannon Lee, The Conservation Fund
Leslie Miller, Wood Environment & Infrastructure Solutions, Inc.
Aaron Mitchell, Georgia Power
Andrew Montgomery, Geosyntec Consultants
Catherine Owens, Atlanta BeltLine, Inc.
Michael Oxman, Georgia Institute of Technology
Susan Pavlin, Pavlin Consulting
Michael Power, American Chemistry Council
Wes Robinson, Georgia Department of Natural Resources
Daniel Rochberg, Emory University
Becca Rushin, Jamestown, LP
Andrea Schroer, Georgia Environmental Finance Authority
Jamie Smithson, HFF
Stephanie Valdez Streaty, Manheim-Cox Automotive
Eriqah Vincent, Partnership for Southern Equity
Ayanna Williams, The Nature Conservancy
Laura Williams, Georgia Department of Natural Resources

How Are Participants Selected?

A selection committee, comprised of IGEL graduates and members of its Board of Directors, carefully review the applications to select 30-35 individuals with proven track records in environmental leadership, and represent Georgia’s economic, ethnic, geographic and institutional diversity.

Learn more

Thanks, Summit 2019 Sponsors!


Ms. Alice Mallory
Blueway (formerly Mitigation Management)
Brent Holdings, LLC
Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority
Delta Air Lines, Inc.
Georgia Power Foundation
Kazmarek Mowrey Cloud Laseter LLP
Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce
Partnership for Conservation
Troutman Sanders
Turner Foundation